Vienna Insurance Group Supervisory Board holds constituent meeting


The 23rd Annual General Meeting of Vienna Insurance Group AG Wiener Versicherung Gruppe was held on 6 June 2014 at the Wiener Stadthalle. Since the appointments of all ten members of the Supervisory Board expired, the Annual General Meeting elected a new Vienna Insurance Group Supervisory Board, which will serve from the end of today’s Annual General Meeting until the end of the Annual General Meeting that passes the resolution on the discharge for the financial year 2018.

At the constituent meeting of the Supervisory Board, Günter Geyer was elected Chairman, with Karl Skyba taking the post of Deputy Chairman. Gertrude Tumpel-Gugerell was appointed Chairwoman of the Audit Committee.

The composition of the Vienna Insurance Group AG Wiener Versicherung Gruppe Supervisory Board is now as follows:

  • Günter Geyer, Chairman
  • Karl Skyba, Deputy Chairman
  • Bernhard Backovsky
  • Martina Dobringer
  • Rudolf Ertl
  • Maria Kubitschek
  • Reinhard Ortner
  • Heinz Öhler
  • Georg Riedl
  • Gertrude Tumpel-Gugerell
03/06/2014 Vienna Insurance Group in Hungary - Acquisition of life insurer AXA completed Next Article